My Dreams are the Sun

See that golden hue

Burning in the west

My dreams are with that color

My dreams are the sun

The sun always sets

But never seems to rise

That sun carries my dreams

Slowly out of my reach

I watch it slide away

Leaving me behind

The color disappears

My dreams are with that sun

Whenever the sun sets

It rises in another place

A place blessed by that light

My dreams are hidden in that light

At my window seat

I watch the sun take it all away

My dreams are with the sun

My dreams are the sun

Dawn Michelle

Leave a Reply

